16 August 2015

The country had been due to hold the 10th round of the 2015 season on July 17-19, although uncertainty had surrounded whether Hockenheim or the Nurburgring – which had previously shared the race under an alternation agreement – would be the chosen venue.

The change to the calendar means there will now be a three-week gap between Grands Prix in Great Britain and Hungary, which play host to Formula One racing on the first and last weekends of July respectively.

The 2015 FIA Formula One World Championship calendar is confirmed as follows:

15/03 Australia 29/03 Malaysia 12/04 China 19/04 Bahrain 10/05 Spain 24/05 Monaco 07/06 Canada 21/06 Austria 05/07 Britain 26/07 Hungary 23/08 Belgium 06/09 Italy 20/09 Singapore 27/09 Japan 11/10 Russia 25/10 USA 01/11 Mexico 15/11 Brazil 29/11 Abu Dhabi